Me, myself, and I

Hey everyone!

My name is Valerie, I’m Alaskan grown, and have lived here all my life.  I was born to be a soccer player, and have been playing competitively since I was 5 or 6 years old.  I love sports and anything outdoors, which is yet another reason to love Alaska.  I’d much rather be out playing the sport than sitting inside watching it on TV.  Art and music are two more big things in my life.  As an alum at the Anchorage Youth Symphony, the viola has been my instrument of choice since 6th grade.  In fact, this is where my love for travel began, as we often toured around other countries, playing many concerts for the foreign public.  English is not the only language I know, making travel very fun for me.  I speak French, a little bit of Spanish and Korean, and I also know American Sign Language.  Being able to communicate with different people all over the world is very fascinating, in my opinion.

On to the academics.  I am a sophomore at UAA and my major is Psychology, at least for now.  I am planning on studying abroad, hopefully, in the next year or two, although I am not sure yet as to where I want to go.  As far as future careers go, I still have no idea of what I want to do.  It can be a bit frustrating at times, but I’m okay with it.   All I know is that I want to love what I do, and do what I love.

Standard

Leave a Reply

